City Council

De Soto is a city of the Second Class, with a Mayor-Council form of government, with the addition of a city administrator. We have a five member at-large City Council and a Mayor who each serve four year terms. The City Council meets on the first and third Thursdays of each month at 7:00 PM at City Hall.

Meeting Info:

  • In Person: City Hall, 32905 W 84th Street, De Soto, Kansas 66018
  • Online Option 1: Watch via YouTube: WATCH HERE
  • Online Option 2: Participate via GoToMeeting: PARTICIPATE HERE

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Videos of Council Meetings


Rick Walker, Mayor

Rick Walker

Rob Daniels, Council President

Rob Daniels

Kevin Honomichl

Kevin Honomichl

Danny Lane

Danny Lane

Courtney Tripp

Courtney Tripp 3

Victoria McMoran